• Fri. May 26th, 2023

MS Dhoni wins toss, CSK wins first place; Deepak Chahar fit to play

MS Dhoni won the draw against LSG and opted to play first (Sportzpics)

MS Dhoni won the draw against LSG and opted to play first (Sportzpics)

MS Dhoni won the draw against Lucknow Super Giants, opted to play first and made a change to their playing XI with Deepak Chahar fit to play

Chennai Super Kings clashed against Lucknow Super Giants at Ekana Stadium on Wednesday and after a delay in the draw due to light drizzle, MS Dhoni called on the right and won the draw, opting to play in first.

The CSK skipper revealed that given the conditions on the pitch, the fact that he had been under cover for some time, and therefore opted to play first, wisely, if the rain ends up playing the spoilsport.

Dhoni also made a change to CSK’s playing XI, Deepak Chahar was finally fit to start and he replaced Akash Singh in the line-up.

LSG vs CSK Live Score, IPL 2023: Chennai Super Kings go for bowl, Krunal leads Lucknow Super Giants

On the other hand, KL Rahul was left out of IPL 2023, so Krunal Pandya served as captain of LSG, and he also made some changes, with Mohsin Khan, Manan Vohra and Karan Sharma entering the game XI of Lucknow.

Dhoni also left his fans guessing about his future when he was asked about his future by Danny Morrison.

“We will play first. The fact that the wicket was undercover and looks a bit cheesy, so we’ll look to play first. You must see all the conditions and the place. For us, Deepak (Chahar) is in good shape, so he replaces Akash (Singh). The rest of the team is the same. (To find out if he appreciates the support in a farewell) You decided it was my last IPL, not me,” the CSK skipper said.

IPL 2023: Orange Cap Full list of hitters with the most runs, Check here

On the other hand, Krunal revealed how his team was weathering multiple injuries after losing Rahul and Jaydev Unadkat.

“We wanted to strike first, so it’s even Stevens. Batters can come out and express themselves. KL is a big loss, he is a quality player but it creates an opportunity. Morale is quite high, we are looking to play positive cricket. Manan (Vohra) and Karan (Sharma) come in,” Pandya said.

Purple Cap: Check out the full list of top bowlers in the Purple Cap Race


Lucknow Super Giants: Kyle Mayers, Manan Vohra, Karan Sharma, Ayush Badoni, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran(w), Krunal Pandya(c), Krishnappa Gowtham, Naveen-ul-Haq, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan

Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni(w/c), Deepak Chahar, Matheesha Pathirana, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana

Get the latest cricket news, IPL 2023 live score, orange cap and purple cap holder details here


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *