• Thu. Jun 8th, 2023

After a narrow defeat at the hands of Royal Challengers Bangalore, Lucknow Super Giants will face four-time champions, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the 2023 IPL Round 45 match to be played at Ekana Cricket Stadium on Wednesday.

The hosts were brilliant with the ball against RCBangalore but their batters struggled a lot on a difficult pitch to hit and score runs. However, they have to displace one from this performance and put on a better show against CSK.

Orange Cap Holder IPL 2023: See the full list here

On the other hand, CSK lost against Punjab Kings in a high scoring encounter. They apparently had the game under control, but Sam Curran and Sikandar Raza were crucial in getting them over the line. They have to adapt quickly to the sluggish, sluggish nature of the terrain in Lucknow.

IPL 2023 Purple Cap Holder: See Full List Here

Lucknow will need to be smart and strategic especially if he misses the serves of KL Rahul who limped off the pitch in the game against RCB.

Summary of the confrontations between LSG and CSK

Lucknow Super Giants and Chennai Super Kings have faced each other in two games. These two teams each won a game.

Check out the probable LSG vs CSK XIs

Probable eleven from LSG: Manan Vohra, Kyle Mayers, Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya (c), Nicholas Pooran (wk), Ayush Badoni, Avesh Khan, Yudhvir Singh, Naveen-ul-Haq, Ravi Bishnoi

IPL Points Table 2023: Check Team Ranking, Team Points, Wins & Losses

CSK probable XI: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dube, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (C, WK), Maheesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana, Akash Singh

LSG vs CSK Full Team

Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul (c), Ayush Badoni, Karan Sharma, Manan Vohra, Quinton de Kock, Marcus Stoinis, Krishnappa Gowtham, Deepak Hooda, Kyle Mayers, Krunal Pandya, Avesh Khan, Mohsin Khan, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Yudhvir Charak, Naveen-ul-Haq, Swapnil Singh, Prerak Mankad, Amit Mishra, Daniel Sams, Romario Shepherd, Yash Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Nicholas Pooran

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (c), Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Subhranshu Senapati, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Tushar Deshpande, Matheesha Pathirana, Simarjeet Singh, Deepak Chahar, Prashant Solanki , Maheesh Theekshana, Ajinkya Rahane, Ben Stokes, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Sisanda Magala, Ajay Mandal, Bhagath Varma, Akash Singh

Get the latest cricket news, IPL 2023 live score, orange cap and purple cap holder details here


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *